hunterin

Model Female Grand Forks, North Dakota, US
Mayhem # 2185099

About Me

I am a happily married 33 year old, trying to put the finishing touches on my masters thesis in English. My goals are to never stop learning, and to stay as fit as possible as long as possible with the least impact on the mother earth (I'm also a vegetarian, which can prove tricky when training to get all of the protein that I need). I plan on having children within the next year, but until then my "baby" is my puppy. I would like to stay in shape during pregnancy and get back into competition shape within a year of my pregnancy. I started out power lifting along with my husband (he just competed at the Arnold Classic) and enjoyed regaining strength that I lost over the years. I used to be a gymnast and found out that I also have a form of muscular dystrophy (myotonic dystrophy) so staying healthy and in shape is a priority of mine. I competed in my first figure competition this last March, 2011 and placed second in my class (by height), which I am completely happy with. It was exhilirating and can't wait to do another show again. That's me in a nutshell. Life is good! Peace, Love, and lift some weight!

Credits

My wonderful trainer/husband, my friends, family, my puppy, everyone really. Dani Stramer for giving me some pointers and helping me out before the show. Iron Works Gym for being a great gym with great people and equipment. The owners are personal friends of mine and are very supportive and accomidating.

Friends

Tags

Block this member
Pics

Commentsdata:comments Viewsdata:views Hidden Listdata:count_list
|
Loading Content
data:comment