Dolly designs

Makeup Artist Female , ,
Mayhem # 468346

About Me

Gabriela Soares worked her way into this industry as a photographic and runway model in the Toronto fashion scene. With a great passion and love for editorial-style shoots and the desire to express herself behind-the-scenes in more creative ways, Gabriela self-enrolled in the Gemini Makeup Artistry program in 2006 and soon after became certified as a Professional Makeup Artist.

Shortly after, Gabriela got hired as a beauty expert and continued to learn by attending extensive training on all major cosmetic lines such as Lancome, Dior, Guerlain, Smashbox, Benefit, Shiseido, Biotherm, Cover FX, Vichy, Neostrada, La Roche-Posay, Lise Watier and Clarins.

With the thirst for even more knowledge, Gabriela enrolled in and completed the Complections International 6-month comprehensive makeup artistry program in the heart of downtown Toronto. Upon completion of the program, she became fully competent in fashion photographic and runway makeup, theatrical makeup, client beauty makeup, film/television makeup, photographic and studio hairstyling, facial hair knotting for film and theatre, and prosthetics.

In the past few years, Gabriela has worked on various fashion shows and events including the Toronto International Film Festival,  The Brazilian Carnaval Ball, The Toronto ABA show and the Ms. Universe Canada pageant and has done commercial print work for Sheridan College, Parenting Magazine, Runway Magazine, Cognition Magazine, Qatalyst Magazine and 2 The Magazine for Couples. Her Film and television experience consists of a commercial for La Crème clothing store, a variety of short films and music videos, a documentary for Bravo Television and Cityline Breakfast Television. Recently, Gabriela just returned from a trip to Europe where she had the opportunity to work on shows and shoots in Paris, Amsterdam and London.

Gabriela has a well-rounded and comprehensive knowledge of the fashion and makeup world and loves to share her skills with students and clients alike.
       

Credits

Vincent Lions – www.vincentlions.com
Richard Dubois - www.richarddubois.com
David Hou – www.davidhou.com
Kouroush Keshiri - www.kouroushkeshiri.com
Kat Torgashev – www.kattorgashev.com
Jalani Morgan - www.jalanimorgan.com
Chris Vassalos - www.chrisvassalos.com
Lynsie Roberts – www.lynsieroberts.com
Thomas Wright -www.thewrightimage.ca
Jonathon Bielaski -www.lightimaging.ca
Dave Abreu - http://www.daveabreuphotography.com/
Martin Volpe – www.martinvolpe.com
Cornelia Klimek – www.corneliaklimek.ca
Maxime Bocken- www.maximebocken.com
Caitlin Cronenberg - http://www.caitlincronenberg.com/
Derek Cooper - www.derekcooper.com         
Cornelia Klimek – www.corneliaklimek.ca
   
           

Friends

Tags

Block this member
Pics

Commentsdata:comments Viewsdata:views Hidden Listdata:count_list
|
Loading Content
data:comment