login info join!
This thread was locked on 2012-06-09 06:54:04. Reason: Outing
Forums > Off-Topic Discussion > Illegal profile Search   Reply
Photographer
Emotion in motion
Posts: 31
Alexandria, Virginia, US


I was just contacted by someone asking if I had a profile up.

http://www.modelmayhem.com/2677301

This profile is not me or the model.  The model's name is Heather.  Also this person is sending out emails about setting up shoots.  3 of the 4 pictures are mine. I shot them with American Photo magazine and this person didn't even bother to remove my website info.  Www.digitalmilephotography.com

How can we get this profile taken down?  Any idea how to track if he has created more?
Jun 09 12 04:27 am  Link  Quote 
Photographer
CMR Images
Posts: 339
Las Vegas, Nevada, US


Emotion in motion wrote:
I was just contacted by someone asking if I had a profile up.

http://www.modelmayhem.com/2677301

This profile is not me or the model.  The model's name is Heather.  Also this person is sending out emails about setting up shoots.  3 of the 4 pictures are mine. I shot them with American Photo magazine and this person didn't even bother to remove my website info.  Www.digitalmilephotography.com

How can we get this profile taken down?  Any idea how to track if he has created more?

No there's no way to track if he has created more besides checking any other accounts with the same IP. The gatekeepers will take care of it if they get the proof.

Jun 09 12 04:38 am  Link  Quote 
Photographer
DOUGLASFOTOS
Posts: 6,282
Yigo, Yigo, Guam


OP....Outing is not the correct thing to do here...Please contact a mod here.....and let them handled this situation....

http://www.modelmayhem.com/contactamod
Jun 09 12 04:43 am  Link  Quote 
Photographer
Emotion in motion
Posts: 31
Alexandria, Virginia, US


Well he or she has my website on the pictures.  They are my pictures and I shot them for American Photo Magazine. Here is the email I received from a model that this person is contacting about a shoot.  This isn't me and the pictures are stolen.  How do I provide proof?


Hi, I was wondering if you had a profile up  on ModelMayhem.com ?
I just got a message on my page asking about a shoot for GQ magazine, and it looks like they are using your pictures, here is the message i recieved

Subject: JOB OFFER FROM GQ MAGAZINE    PRINT
 

kimberly ritasons   
06/08/12 7:45 AM   
Hello Model,
           My name is GEORGE MALINE 37yrs old from London, United kingdom,am a Freelance modeling agent working under GQ MAGAZINE[www.gq-magazine.co.uk],i came across your profile on model mayhem while surfing on the internet it's really great and i will like to do some work with you, I got a fashion outfit which will be coming up in United States between JULY 27TH - 29TH, kindly get back to me for more details,if you are interested in this job because it is urgent.The best way to contact me is via email.Kindly send all responses to georgemalines@hotmail.com 
i look forward to read from you soon once again you can contact me trough my private email  georgemalines@hotmail.com 

GEORGE MALINE
http://www.modelmayhem.com/2677301
--
Janet Mickley
Jun 09 12 04:43 am  Link  Quote 
Photographer
Emotion in motion
Posts: 31
Alexandria, Virginia, US


DOUGLASFOTOS wrote:
OP....Outing is not the correct thing to do here...Please contact a mod here.....and let them handled this situation....

http://www.modelmayhem.com/contactamod

Thanks I'll do that.

Jun 09 12 04:43 am  Link  Quote 
Photographer
CMR Images
Posts: 339
Las Vegas, Nevada, US


DOUGLASFOTOS wrote:
OP....Outing is not the correct thing to do here...Please contact a mod here.....and let them handled this situation....

http://www.modelmayhem.com/contactamod

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ This.
And btw, this thread will probably be locked / closed, if it is, I don't suggest making  more threads about it if your issue doesn't get fixed as fast as you want it to.

Jun 09 12 04:45 am  Link  Quote 
Photographer
Eye of Sicari
Posts: 36,479
Toledo, Ohio, US


IBL
Jun 09 12 04:50 am  Link  Quote 
Photographer
Emotion in motion
Posts: 31
Alexandria, Virginia, US


CMR Images wrote:

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ This.
And btw, this thread will probably be locked / closed, if it is, I don't suggest making  more threads about it if your issue doesn't get fixed as fast as you want it to.

I sent a email to the mod as suggested.  Hopefully they will take care of it and hopefully no one falls for his trap.  Maybe I watch too much tv but just scares me that this person could be setting up shoots and who knows what his intentions are.

Thanks for your reply

Jun 09 12 05:03 am  Link  Quote 
Photographer
Emotion in motion
Posts: 31
Alexandria, Virginia, US


Eye of Sicari wrote:
IBL

I'm sorry not familiar with the term.  What is IBL?

Jun 09 12 05:03 am  Link  Quote 
  Search   Reply



main | browse | casting/travel | forums | shout box | help | advertising | contests | share | join the mayhem

more modelmayhem on: | | | edu

©2006-2013 ModelMayhem.com. All Rights Reserved.
MODEL MAYHEM is a registered trademark.
Toggle Worksafe Mode: Off | On
Terms | Privacy | Internet Rank | Careers