login info join!
Forums > Hair, Makeup & Styling > A new Make Up Artist in London Search   Reply
Makeup Artist
ritasilvamakeupartist
Posts: 4
London, England, United Kingdom


Hi!

Hope all of you are doing great!

So, I´m a portuguese Make Up Artist and I just moved to London.
I was wondering if you have any tips for me to start again my career.

For example: agencies that I can contact; where I can get discount cards; famous Make Up Artist that I can contact to be an assistant, etc,...

Any help will be great!

Thank you so much in advance and hope you all have the best luck in this world!

xo
Nov 03 12 03:26 pm  Link  Quote 
Makeup Artist
Jodie Acty
Posts: 44
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom


double post
Nov 04 12 07:38 am  Link  Quote 
Makeup Artist
Jodie Acty
Posts: 44
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom


Hi Rita,

Welcome to the UK!  Here are some of the links for discounts/stores:

Airbase Makeup:  http://www.airbasemakeup.com/

Becca Cosmetics (UK):  http://www.beccacosmetics.com/uk/industry-alliance/

Bella Pierre Cosmetics UK:  http://www.bellapierre.co.uk/shop/index.php/

Bobbi Brown:  http://www.bobbibrown.co.uk/pro/bobbi_pro.tmpl

Charles Fox:  http://www.charlesfox.co.uk/

Cocktail Cosmetics (20% discount).  Apply via email, details of requirements can be found online at:  http://www.cocktailcosmetics.co.uk/56/industry-discount

Crown Pro Card (10% discount).  Apply online:  https://www.crownbrush.co.uk/index.php/ … ndex/id/3/

Freak Laboratory:  http://freaklaboratory.com/

Genie Cosmetics (20% discount).  Apply online via contact form or email:  http://www.geniecosmetics.co.uk/genie-pro-g-17.html

Guru Makeup Emporium:  To apply for a professional makeup artist discount please fill in our online registration form along with 3+ froms of I.D crediting your makeup work:  http://www.gurumakeupemporium.com/epage … Categories

Illamasqua (40% discount - Beak Street store staff have always been fantastic!  They also run Beauty School Drop In days that are free).  Apply online: http://www.illamasqua.com/explore/profe … istration/

Love Makeup (20% discount).  Apply online:  http://www.love-makeup.co.uk/industry-d … -g-26.html

MAC Pro application form (35% discount): http://www.maccosmetics.com/docs/applic … INE_UK.pdf

Makeup Atelier Paris:  http://www.makeupatelierparis.co.uk/

NARS Cosmetics.  Contact via email for information on the three Makeup Artist Programs:  http://www.narscosmetics.co.uk/mua-programs

NYX Cosmetics UK:  http://www.nyxcosmeticsstore.co.uk/

Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics (OCC) (20% discount):  http://www.occmakeup.com/pro.html

Precious About Makeup (PAM) London (20-40% professional discount).  To apply either visit the store or email:   http://www.preciousaboutmakeup.com/

Salon Services Trade Card:  http://www.salon-services.com/salon-ser … ade-cards/

Screenface (10% discount).  Apply online via contact page:  http://www.screenface.co.uk/c/faq.htm

The EMJ Company (no discount, created by Makeup Artist Emily Jane and has fantastic products, brush wraps, brush belts, set bags, pencil rolls, gloss rolls, etc):  http://www.theemjcompany.com/

The Make-up Artist Boutique (Professional makeup artists receive 20% off all products and Make-up Artist Students receive 10% off all products).  How to apply:  http://themakeupartistboutique.com/inde … 46b7ekr3v7

The Neat Kit:  http://www.theneatkit.com/

The Pro Makeup Shop (disposables, single use items, tools, accessories, Pro Hygiene Collection):  http://www.promakeupshop.com/

The Pro Makeup Store (20% discount).  How to apply:  http://promakeupstore.com/index.php?mai … 1c286a4cd2

Victoria Loves Beauty: (20% discount) - Apply online: http://www.victorialovesbeauty.com/busi … debc63ead4

Yaby Cosmetics (20% discount) – Apply online:  https://www.yabycosmetics.com/industry- … plication/

Blog post on Industry Discounts by Victoria Hooker:  http://victoriahooker.blogspot.co.uk/20 … count.html

Insurance (Public Liability and Kit Insurance with different PRO Levels offered.  Also optional membership of the Safe Beauty Association):  http://imakeupmatters.com/

Insurance (Public Liability):  http://www.bectu.org.uk/benefits-services/pli

Safe Beauty Association (promotes Safe Beauty practices etc): http://www.safebeautyassociation.com/

MOO for business cards:  http://uk.moo.com/

MUJI for empty palettes/bottles etc:  http://www.muji.eu/pages/online.asp?V=1 … 4&PID=2310
Nov 04 12 07:39 am  Link  Quote 
Photographer
Yan Tan Tethera
Posts: 4,168
Biggleswade, England, United Kingdom


Welcome Rita
Nov 04 12 07:58 am  Link  Quote 
  Search   Reply



main | browse | casting/travel | forums | shout box | help | advertising | contests | share | join the mayhem

more modelmayhem on: | | | edu

©2006-2014 ModelMayhem.com. All Rights Reserved.
MODEL MAYHEM is a registered trademark.
Toggle Worksafe Mode: Off | On
Terms | Privacy | Careers