"Hello ...I'm Martin R Darren one of the representative of Reebok sport wears . Reebok sport wears is giving out opportunity to 30 Models who are going to qualify for the Reebok wears shooting by extending their wears Catalog, .So if you are interested in modeling for your photos will be posted on billboards,
magazines and all major international airports in the U.k,US and go around Europe.We select photos and pictures that match the standard required, we set, from various Agency.Your Pictures are perfect on Model Mayhem, and I think they fit our criteria perfectly.Please let me know if you are interested in this position. For starters, you would get a payment of $700, after which you can negotiate your contract with Reebok Official Board of Directors.. It is also perhaps a chance to achieve significant fame.Return to me, if you are interested, kindly get back to me at (shardarren@yahoo.com) for more details. As i won't be checking my inbox MM for screening."
Scam. The email address says it all. It would not be a yahoo account.
This is probably a Nigerian scam. They send you $700 to start. You forward $200 to the MUA. Your check for $700 bounces and you have lost $200.
Not one major company will ever contact you here on MM. They go straight to their contacts at the big modeling agencies. You might get contacted here by a member here who is a clothing designer, that is cool, but the big name agencies don't waste their time trolling the ports on MM.
Please go to your mystuff page and find this graphic and click on it;
Then watch the video and read the article.
Please do some reading. The best way to avoid being scammed is to learn how to recognize them.
That information has been there for a long time, and if you had taken a few minutes to read it you would have almost immediately recognized this for the scam it is.
If you are contacted here on MM with such an offer, please report it to us via CAM (Contact A Mod), the link to contact us is found under the info tab.
Dean Soapbox Killer Photo wrote: Please go to your mystuff page and find this graphic and click on it;
Then watch the video and read the article.
Please do some reading. The best way to avoid being scammed is to learn how to recognize them.
That information has been there for a long time, and if you had taken a few minutes to read it you would have almost immediately recognized this for the scam it is.
If you are contacted here on MM with such an offer, please report it to us via CAM (Contact A Mod), the link to contact us is found under the info tab.
Dixeia wrote: "Hello ...I'm Martin R Darren one of the representative of Reebok sport wears . Reebok sport wears is giving out opportunity to 30 Models who are going to qualify for the Reebok wears shooting by extending their wears Catalog, .So if you are interested in modeling for your photos will be posted on billboards,
magazines and all major international airports in the U.k,US and go around Europe.We select photos and pictures that match the standard required, we set, from various Agency.Your Pictures are perfect on Model Mayhem, and I think they fit our criteria perfectly.Please let me know if you are interested in this position. For starters, you would get a payment of $700, after which you can negotiate your contract with Reebok Official Board of Directors.. It is also perhaps a chance to achieve significant fame.Return to me, if you are interested, kindly get back to me at (shardarren@yahoo.com) for more details. As i won't be checking my inbox MM for screening."
=/
Not a spam, but a scam.
This is how I would headline this article, if it were legitimate:
"Reebok Shirks Legal Contracts via Social Networking Website"
Aside from the fact that the letter lacks any inkling of professional business writing skills, the quickest way to corroborate this emal would be to contact the people in charge of Reebok's national and international ad campaigns: (212) 598-2900
Reebok's branding is so incredibly lucrative, and tightly controlled that the folks at Reebok and the really large firm in charge of its advertising will have a field day with shardarren@yahoo.com, once they find out it is spoofing their brand.