login info join!
Forums > Hair, Makeup & Styling > International makeup artists pro discount thread Search   Reply
Makeup Artist
kat makeup artist
Posts: 182
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia


There is already alot of threads and info on makeup artist discounts but most only apply in the USA. I have started making a list of discounts and pro programs for artists outside of the us , including australia and the uk.

Please feel free to add to the list to help others out. Would love to see this a sticky.

Illamasqua- Order through their website to receive discount. 40% discount off prices, register first an account then email them the following to receive discount applied to account. Free shipping within UK spend min 50 pounds, Free international shipping when spend over 75 pounds ( Yes they ship to Australia)
visit http://www.illamasqua.com/explore/profe … istration/

Mac Cosmetics- Australia 40% discount email promembership_AUSTRALIA@maccosmetics.com to apply for membership or visit your local PRO store for application. $60 membership fee every year. http://www.maccosmetics.com/docs/applic … .18.11.pdf this link has all criteria for australia.

Mac cosmetics UK- 25 pound membership fee.
http://www.maccosmetics.com/docs/applic … INE_UK.pdf

Napoleon Perdis ( guess you can count them...)
40% discount
http://napoleonmakeupacademy.com.au/sit … cation.pdf application form and criteria.

Scottys makeup supplies- no discount charges for shipping within au but does stock professional brands OCC, Ben nye, RCMA etc.
http://www.scottysmakeup.com.au/About-Us.html

Lehved- another supplier in sydney
http://lehved.com.au/pages/Discounts_.html no professional artist discount stocks graftobian, face ateilier etc.

Media makeup store- 25% off industry discount stocks MUFE embroylisse, temptu http://www.mediamakeupstore.com/discount/

UK- Danielle Sandler makeup 20% discount visit for criteria. Free membership. Only applies to UK artists. http://www.danielsandler.com/dsc-pro.html

NYX cosmetics UK- free shipping over 50 pounds. Free membership 25% discount.
see http://www.nyxcosmetics.co.uk/discount.htm

Coco beau- Free shipping in UK- 20% discount off face ateilier products
http://www.cocobeau.co.uk/index.php?mai … age&id=3..

Also for UK see http://www.nasmah.co.uk/ for liability insurance and lots of other helpful stuff.
Jan 23 13 03:51 pm  Link  Quote 
Makeup Artist
Jodie Acty
Posts: 45
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom


I did already do a list here:

http://www.modelmayhem.com/po.php?thread_id=865140

Here is it again:

Airbase Makeup:  http://www.airbasemakeup.com/

Bella Pierre Cosmetics UK:  http://www.bellapierre.co.uk/shop/index.php/

Bobbi Brown:  http://www.bobbibrown.co.uk/pro/bobbi_pro.tmpl

Charles Fox:  http://www.charlesfox.co.uk/

Cocktail Cosmetics (20% discount).  Apply via email, details of requirements can be found online at:  http://www.cocktailcosmetics.co.uk/56/industry-discount

Crown Pro Card (10% discount).  Apply online:  https://www.crownbrush.co.uk/index.php/ … ndex/id/3/

Freak Laboratory:  http://freaklaboratory.com/

Genie Cosmetics (20% discount).  Apply online via contact form or email:  http://www.geniecosmetics.co.uk/genie-pro-g-17.html

Guru Makeup Emporium:  To apply for a professional makeup artist discount please fill in our online registration form along with 3+ froms of I.D crediting your makeup work:  http://www.gurumakeupemporium.com/epage … Categories

Illamasqua (40% discount - Beak Street store staff have always been fantastic!  They also run Beauty School Drop In days that are free).  Apply online: http://www.illamasqua.com/explore/profe … istration/

Love Makeup (20% discount).  Apply online:  http://www.love-makeup.co.uk/industry-d … -g-26.html

MAC Pro application form (35% discount): http://www.maccosmetics.com/docs/applic … INE_UK.pdf

Makeup Atelier Paris:  http://www.makeupatelierparis.co.uk/

NARS Cosmetics.  Contact via email for information on the three Makeup Artist Programs:  http://www.narscosmetics.co.uk/mua-programs

NYX Cosmetics UK:  http://www.nyxcosmeticsstore.co.uk/

Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics (OCC) (20% discount):  http://www.occmakeup.com/pro.html

Precious About Makeup (PAM) London (20-40% professional discount).  To apply either visit the store or email:   http://www.preciousaboutmakeup.com/

Salon Services Trade Card:  http://www.salon-services.com/salon-ser … ade-cards/

Screenface (10% discount).  Apply online via contact page:  http://www.screenface.co.uk/c/faq.htm

The EMJ Company (no discount, created by Makeup Artist Emily Jane and has fantastic products, brush wraps, brush belts, set bags, pencil rolls, gloss rolls, etc):  http://www.theemjcompany.com/

The Make-up Artist Boutique (Professional makeup artists receive 20% off all products and Make-up Artist Students receive 10% off all products).  How to apply:  http://themakeupartistboutique.com/inde … 46b7ekr3v7

The Neat Kit:  http://www.theneatkit.com/

The Pro Makeup Shop (disposables, single use items, tools, accessories, Pro Hygiene Collection):  http://www.promakeupshop.com/

The Pro Makeup Store (20% discount).  How to apply:  http://promakeupstore.com/index.php?mai … 1c286a4cd2

Victoria Loves Beauty: (20% discount) - Apply online: http://www.victorialovesbeauty.com/busi … debc63ead4

Yaby Cosmetics (20% discount) – Apply online:  https://www.yabycosmetics.com/industry- … plication/

Blog post on Industry Discounts by Victoria Hooker:  http://victoriahooker.blogspot.co.uk/20 … count.html

Insurance (Public Liability and Kit Insurance with different PRO Levels offered.  Also optional membership of the Safe Beauty Association):  http://imakeupmatters.com/

Insurance (Public Liability):  http://www.bectu.org.uk/benefits-services/pli

Safe Beauty Association (promotes Safe Beauty practices etc): http://www.safebeautyassociation.com/

MOO for business cards:  http://uk.moo.com/

MUJI for empty palettes/bottles etc:  http://www.muji.eu/pages/online.asp?V=1 … 4&PID=2310
Jan 23 13 04:00 pm  Link  Quote 
Makeup Artist
ShannonJennings MUA
Posts: 118
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia


I got an email back from kit cosmetics with an application for pro discount yesterday.

"Cosmetics Cubed (Mecca Cosmetica and Kit Cosmetics) does support professional Makeup Artists by providing an industry discount of 25% to artists working mainly in the areas of media, editorial, fashion and advertising."

No good for bridal artists but still good to know.
Jan 23 13 05:27 pm  Link  Quote 
  Search   Reply