US
METRIC

Details

Model Mayhem #:
2904576
Last Activity:
Jun 29, 2020
Experience:
Experienced
Compensation:
Paid Assignments Only
Shoot Nudes:
Yes
Joined:
Jan 11, 2013
Age:
42
Height:
5' 8"
Weight:
140 lbs
Bust:
32"
Waist:
28"
Hips:
39"
Cup:
D
Dress:
8
Shoe:
8.5
Ethnicity:
Skin Color:
White
See More Details

Lists (1)

They Inspire Me

341 Photos
See Less

About Me

You can also find me at:
https://modelsociety.com/Model/Anastasia-Green and at
https://purpleport.com/portfolio/ana77/?referrer=ana77

I'm a Maryland native, who is part Russian and part Brazilian. Everything about me–my face, my body–is real. I'm very talkative, especially about issues I'm passionate about. Also, I started drawing and scribbling on any and everything that wasn't nailed down from the age of 2 on up into my early 20s. I wasn't Picasso, but I was actually pretty damn good or great - depending on who you talked to.

As a dedicated, professional, and versatile freelance model since late 2012, I am mainly passionate about photography and art forms (drawing, painting, sculpture) that take an imaginative and creative approach to capturing the beauty of the feminine form. However, I still enjoy glam and fashion tremendously.

I’m also a writer, total pop culture and film fanatic; and self-proclaimed goofball, who doesn't take myself too seriously (I have a lot fun with my own awkwardness and love making the people around me laugh); and am a former ballerina, jazz, and tap dancer.

Being that this is one of my main sources of income (what I base my bills, livelihood, etc. around), I can only afford to accept paid work. My rates are already very reasonable and are subject to negotiation in certain circumstances.

Where I travel to other than MD: DC, VA, PA, NJ, NY, DE, CT, and NC.

The "yes!" stuff:
* Inspiring you and you inspiring me
* Clear communication
* A positive, upbeat, and enthusiastic attitude
* The Ballerina Project. I hop and leap and dance around, clothed, and with or without others around, under safe circumstances (Carefree, "the music is in me" is what we're going for - not scared as hell)
* Sophisticated erotica with males and females (Most of this is implied, leaving it up to the viewer's imagination)
* Dark, moody, and/or thought-provoking images, which can be therapeutic, and push me to be unattractive or ugly
* Cinematic, storytelling images
* Anything else awesome that you'd like to share or think I might like
* Collaborations for troupers, in which a lot of walking, sunscreen, and OFF! are involved

The "no!" stuff:
* Gynecological shots, masturbation, implied masturbation, spreads, insertions of any kind, posing with photographers, foot fetish/tickling, tickling, damsel in distress, medium to heavy bondage, any kind of content for adult sites and/or adult membership sites, etc.
* Public nudity and exhibitionism at places you shouldn't be nude at and with others clearly around (kids, parents, grandparents, residents, etc.)
* Nude shoots in the cold (anything below 60 degrees)

You're human. I'm human. People get sick. Life happens and interferes. I get it. The sooner you contact me to reschedule, the better. It keeps money in your pocket and helps me maintain a reasonable hourly fee that facilitates in repeat collaborations - which are some of the best collaborations and some of my favorites.

I don't want to date you - no matter how amazing you are. I'm very happily involved with a spectacular man, who I'm very lucky to have and plan on spending the rest of my life with.

I'm looking forward to creative amazing art with all of you fantastic, likeminded individuals!!

Verified Credits (155)

Worked with Anastasia Green? Share your experience and become verified!
Add Credits

"Great style .... with a cool vibe. Pleasure to collaborate with ... A real work of art." Read less

... Read more

"Ana is a true joy to work with. Passionate and knowledgeable about her craft with an enthusiasm to help get you the shot you both can be proud of. I highly recommend her to photographers of all skill levels." Read less

... Read more

"During our photo shoot, Anastasia was warm, thoughtful, friendly, and fun to work with. She is an experienced and skilled model, and I was delighted to work with her to come up with some great shots. I would highly recommend Anastasia to other photographers looking for an experienced model who works very well with others and is creative in her craft." Read less

... Read more

"Anastasia Green is an amazing, multi talented model who can emote, intrigue and seduce. An avid fan of my work and she was great posing for playful pinups and Paris boudoir. A rare model that can track my speed and can read my mind while shooting. A tireless hard worker, smart, witty, skillful and it was a real pleasure to work with. Highly recommended!" Read less

... Read more

"Anastasia was a joy tp work with - showed up onetime and prepared with the outfits we had discussed. In the studio she was both easy to direct and pose while also having great input and used a few ideas to create some very special shots. Recommend her highly!" Read less

... Read more

"Working with Ana was a true treat. She was very professional, fearless, and most of all, fun! We laughed and bonded like old friends. She not only takes direction well, she incorporates her own instincts and truly wants to do the best for both herself and the photographer. Can't recommend her highly enough. We will work together again." Read less

... Read more

"Ana is a real professional. She is very comfortable, relaxed, knowledgable, capable, and a real pleasure to chat with as she is very smart and fun too. Very good looking and yet so down to earth." Read less

... Read more

"Ana is a wonderful model with a kind personality. She is professional, knowledgeable about the creative process, and helpful in choosing a pose. I look forward to working with her again, and I recommend her highly for artistic endeavors!" Read less

... Read more

"Anastasia, your participation made such a difference to my drawing student. I can tell that it was the day she gained confidence in her work. Thanks" Read less

... Read more

"I had a wonderful time working with you as well! Until next time.." Read less

... Read more

"Anastasia is the model we wish all models could be. She's of course beautiful, that's a given. Much more important is that she collaborates, communicates, is responsible, knows every pose and expression under the sun.... I could go on and on. She's cool , fun and a real joy.... WORK with HER. A true professional." Read less

... Read more

"It was so nice to meet and to pose alongside Anastasia, I can’t wait to see the photos." Read less

... Read more

"Ana is one of my favorites. We have worked together several times, and will again." Read less

... Read more

"A talented model with an easygoing personality. Anastasia arrived on time and ready to work. A true professional" Read less

... Read more

"Ana, Thank you so much for working with me yesterday and accommodating my attention-starved dog! You are a true professional and knew exactly how to deliver on the concepts I shared with you. I've only had a chance to do a first glance at our images, but I love what I see so far and can't wait to share them with you!" Read less

... Read more

"I enjoyed collaborating with you on that set. In just a little bit of time, we were able to craft several unique scenes throughout the space and take some beautiful images. You were great to work with and created several wonderful compositions for me to capture. I had a lot of fun." Read less

... Read more

"Working with Anastasia was terrific! Innovative, dramatic poses and a wonderful rapport. We must repeat the experience!" Read less

... Read more

"Great model; elegant poses; easy to work with; arrived on time!" Read less

... Read more

"It was great working with you! We would love to have you back some time!" Read less

... Read more

"Ana was wonderful to work with. Professional, yet accommodating to an amateur without much experience working with a professional model. She is friendly, straightforward and down to earth." Read less

... Read more

Credit Notes

Photographers
kevinkylie https://www.modelmayhem.com/2895163
Corey Dean https://www.framingsubjects.com
JosephF of Photohispana Group **
Michael Floersh https://www.modelmayhem.com/3122349
Marie Joabar https://capitalphotographycenter.com/instructors/
Matthew Rakola https://www.matthewrakola.com/ of Capital Photography Center
Caitlin Myler of Capital Photography Center
Lynn Willis of Capital Photography Center
Jose Rios of Capital Photography Center
John Korb https://www.modelmayhem.com/29619
PJThorn https://www.modelmayhem.com/3050625
Nat has a username https://www.modelmayhem.com/2400215
Ron Freudenheim https://www.ronsartphotos.com
Luca Casareto https://www.ikonaphotography.com/
Enrique Huaiquil https://www.modelmayhem.com/EHarts
Private Moments Photography https://www.onemodelplace.com/photographers/private-moments-photography (OMP ID: 1100811)
Ambagrafix http://www.onemodelplace.com/photographers/ambagrafix (OMP ID: 29985)
Francesca Scott https://francesca-scott.squarespace.com/
Jack4Photos https://purpleport.com/portfolio/jack4photos
CW Photo https://purpleport.com/portfolio/photopro4u/

The number of * indicates how many shoots the photographer and I have collaborated on.

Photography Workshops
Maryland Photographic Workshops Photographing the Human Form, May 5, 2017, 7:30pm-9:30pm, Instructor: Joe Glitter

Capital Photography Center's Studio Lighting Essentials Workshop, July 20, 2014

Photography Events
Silver Spring Camera Club Education Night and Model Shoot, April 21, 2016

NIN-7, May 17-18, 2014

Photohispana's Glamour Fine Art Shoot, July 28, 2013, 1-4:30pm

Artists
ricardopontes https://www.modelmayhem.com/2414962 at VisArts ***
Lendeh Sherman https://lendeh.com at Capitol Arts Network
Michael Sastre https://www.michaelsastre.com/ ****
Sunday Painting MC https://www.modelmayhem.com/2960627 at Montgomery College, Rockville campus ***********
Thanasi Papapostolou https://www.thanasipapapostolou.com/ at The Art League
Berinu https://www.modelmayhem.com/708701
Marcie Wolf-Hubbard https://www.marciewolfhubbard.com at Montgomery College, Rockville campus **************** and ** at Sunrise at Fox Hill, Bethesda
Paul Reuther https://paulreuther.com/ at Washington Drawing Center and Dupont Drawing Group ******
Bruce Winsor https://www.onemodelplace.com/artists/bruce-winsor#.UvhNt_n4c5g (OMP ID: 16591) ************
Jamie Platt https://smithsonianassociates.org/ticketing/landing/studio-arts/instructors/jamie-combs.aspx at The Smithsonian **********************
Paul Pietsch https://www.paulpietsch.com/ * at Washington Drawing Center and ** at Washington Studio School
Phyllis Mayes https://www.phyllismayes.com/about.html at Washington Studio School ********************************
Oscar Garcia at Washington Studio School ******* and * at the Arts Club in Washington
Diane Wilson at Washington Studio School *********
Joren Lindholm https://jorenlindholm.com/jorenlindholm/index.html at Washington Studio School ****
Milena Spasic https://milenaspasic.com/home.html at Washington Studio School ******* and *** at The Art League
Jon-Joseph Russo https://studiorussollc.com/ at Washington Studio School ****
Dick Swartz at the Arts Club in Washington **
J.K. Hannula at the Arts Club in Washington
Susan Yanero at Washington Studio School *********************** and ********* at her studio
Evan Goldman https://evangoldmanart.com/ at Montgomery College, Rockville campus ** and * at his studio and * at the Arts Club in Washington
Jill Phillips at Washington Studio School ******
Martin Wall https://www.ccpcs.org/about/our-staff/lower-school/martin-wall at Washington Studio School ******
Max-Karl Winkler https://www.max-karl.com at The Smithsonian ************
Ellen Zelano *******
Katherine Rand at Del Ray Artisans ***
Gary Shankman at The Smithsonian ****
Bonnie Lindemann https://www.facebook.com/bonnie.lindemann1/media_set?set=a.597022410164.2340253.2360747&type=3
Mark Walker https://www.lordants.com/rESUME.html at Duke Ellington School of the Arts ***
Brian Kelley https://briankelleyart.com/?page_id=2 at Washington Studio School **
Jordan Xu https://www.mosaya.com/stores/jordanxu/website/index.html at ArtSpace Herndon **** and * at Torpedo Factory
Kathleen Carroll https://kathleencarrollart.com/about/ at The Compass Atelier ***
Kit Trowbridge https://www.kit-trowbridge.com/ at VisArts
Robert Yi https://www.robertcyi.com/ ***
Janis Goodman https://www.janisgoodman.com/ **
Gonzalo Ruiz Navarro https://www.gonzaloruiznavarro.com/ at The Yellow Barn Studio and Gallery ******
Joshua Highter https://www.joshhighter.com/ at The Smithsonian ********
Shahin Shikhaliyev https://shahin.shikhaliyev.com/ at The Smithsonian ****
Mary Freedman at Washington Studio School
Christopher Dolan https://csdolan.com/home.html ***********
Carol Rubin https://carolrubin.com/ at Washington Studio School ***
Pooja Campbell https://poojafineart.com/ at Artists & Makers Studios 2 ****
Glen Kessler https://www.glenkessler.com/ at The Compass Atelier ****
Nancy Williams https://www.nancywilliamsfineart.com/artist-statement/ at The Compass Atelier
Joey P. Manlapaz https://www.joeymanlapaz.com
Jason Axtell https://www.jasoneaxtell.com/ at The Art Institute of Washington ********
George (Gia) Tkabladze https://giatkabladze.com/ at The Art League *****
Walt Bartman https://walterbartman.com at The Yellow Barn Studio and Gallery ****
Mary Anne Arntzen https://www.maryannearntzen.com/ ***
Michelle Hahm https://www.michellehahm.com at The Yellow Barn Studio and Gallery **
Marise Riddell https://www.mariseriddell.com/ at McLean Project for the Arts **
Christine Lashley https://lashleystudio.tripod.com/index.html at The Yellow Barn Studio and Gallery **
Raye Leith https://rayeleith.org ****
Micheline Klagsbrun https://www.michelineklagsbrun.com/about-forte/ *****
Adrienne Kralick https://www.adrienneartist.com/ *** at The Smithsonian
Sarah Hardesty https://www.sarahhardesty.com/ at Marymount University
Karen Norman https://karennorman.net/about-the-artist/ at The Yellow Barn Studio and Gallery
Bruce I. Campbell https://www.atelierbic.com/ at The Gerald King Atelier Royal Studio ****
Teresa Oaxaca https://www.teresaoaxaca.com/ at the Arts Club in Washington
Gavin Glakas https://www.gavinglakas.com/ at The Yellow Barn Studio and Gallery **
John Murray https://www.johnfrancismurray.com/ at McLean Project for the Arts * and at The Gerald King Atelier Royal Studio **
Jo Weiss https://www.joweiss.com/index.php at Washington Studio School ***
Jordan Bruns https://www.jjbruns.com/ at The Yellow Barn Studio and Gallery
Homer Yost https://www.homeryost.com/ at Washington Studio School ********
Lee Newman https://www.artworkarchive.com/profile/lee-newman at Washington Studio School **
Carol Leo and the Laurel Art Guild https://www.laurelartguild.org/ at Montpelier Arts Center
Sonia Gadra https://soniagadra.com/ at Torpedo Factory
Danni Dawson https://www.dannidawson.com/about.html at Torpedo Factory ****************
Jin Chung https://www.theartleague.org/school/faculty_desc.php?teacher_id=303 ** at Torpedo Factory and ** at The Art League Madison Annex
Linda Lowery https://www.lindaloweryartist.com/ at Del Ray Artisans ****
Sinclair Hamilton at The Yellow Barn Studio and Gallery *****
Trevor Young https://www.trevoryoung.net at Washington Studio School **
Arcenio Martin Campos https://www.arceniomartincampos.com/ at Washington Studio School
Jay Peterzell https://www.jaypeterzell.com/index.html at Foundry Gallery **********
Rob Liberace https://robertliberace.com/ at The Art League **
Mark T. Anderson https://www.markthomasanderson.com/portfolio.html at Georgetown University ****
Sheila Blake https://sheilablake.com/ at Foundry Gallery **********
Richard Zandler https://www.msac.org/artists/richard-zandler#/0 at Bowie State University ****
Scott Hutchison https://www.scotthutchison.com/resume at Georgetown University ***
Thomas Xenakis https://www.xenakisarts.com/index.asp at Georgetown University **

The number of * indicates how many sessions the artist and I have collaborated on.

Makeup Artists
Plus Model Classy Dame https://www.modelmayhem.com/110912 **
Satsuki MUA https://www.modelmayhem.com/1559921
MakeUpByMelanieK https://www.modelmayhem.com/2838114
Lena Kerner https://www.modelmayhem.com/3405549
Ashley Rios https://www.MakeupByAshleyR.com
Tunisa Williams https://www.modelmayhem.com/1006246

The number of * indicates how many shoots the makeup artist has made me look fabulous in.

Hair Stylist
simon bechara https://www.modelmayhem.com/175151 **

Models I Have Worked With
Mei_Lin (Not on Model Mayhem)
Richard Spencer https://www.modelmayhem.com/2736707
Art Model KC https://www.modelmayhem.com/2847887
John Wisor https://www.johnwisorimages.com/copy-of-transformations-1

Jill of all Trades (hair, makeup, wardrobe, and modeling coach)
Natasha Sriracha https://www.modelmayhem.com/1785640

Technical and Wardrobe Consultant
Ivy Lee https://www.modelmayhem.com/ivylee **

Wardrobe Stylist
StellaBondsDesigner https://www.modelmayhem.com/520431

Clothing Designer
Laura Byer, President and CEO of https://www.upliftingnighties.com/

Contests
C J Tomlin https://www.modelmayhem.com/4231883 and I won PurplePort's 8/4/19 Fear contest: https://purpleport.com/competition/view.asp?id=2062

Publications
Iniquity Magazine, November 2014, Issue Number 1, page 114, Photographer: Larry Bradby, Models: Mei Lin and Anastasia Green

Poems from Within: An Artistic Ekphrasis, Paintings by Marcie Wolf-Hubbard, Poems by David Hubbard, Yours truly is the Frost Maiden in the book.

Exhibits
In Appreciation: Encaustic and Mixed Media Paintings by Marcie Wolf-Hubbard
Stone Tower At Glen Echo Park
April 4-26, 2015
Reception 4/11 From 4-7pm

Art from Washington Drawing Center at Dupont Pilgrims Gallery
June 6-July 31, 2014
Opening Reception 6-8pm, June 6, 2014

Art Events
Smithsonian Figure Drawing One-Day Marathon, September 8, 2019, 10:00am-5:00pm

Smithsonian Figure Drawing One-Day Marathon, September 15, 2018, 10:15am-5:15pm

Washington Studio School's Drawing Two Models Workshop, May 6, 2017, 10am-5pm

Smithsonian Figure Drawing One-Day Marathon, April 8, 2017, 10:15am-5:15pm

Washington Studio School's The Big Draw, June 28, 2015, 12-4pm

Shows
Glen Echo Park Art Show & Sale, November 27, 2015-January 10, 2016