Kanon Demonia

Model Female Portland, Oregon, US
My MM URL: http://www.modelmayhem.com/KanonDemonia
Mayhem # 3231394

About Me

As an aspiring model and DJ, I go by the name Kanon Demonia. I'm pre med and working on a BS in psychology. My goal is to go into art therapy and clinical psychology, maybe even psychiatry. I love art, chainmaille, Freud, writing, reading, video games, movies, music, and adventures.

I do a weekly show on KPSU, Portland's College Radio, called The Way Back Machine, which can be streamed live from 5-6pm PST, with podcasts available afterwards. I started doing this unofficially in early summer, and was officially added to the schedule in September. In October, a dear friend of mine became my co DJ and we've been rocking the ages ever since. We primarily play 50s-80s music, but we've been experimenting with newer music, remixes, live musicians, etc. Our Thanksgiving special received over 1,000 downloads in about 3.5-4 days!

I'm fairly new to the world of modeling, but it's something I've wanted to do for quite some time, so I hope you will all be patient with me as I learn and grow. I usually have some color in my hair alongside black, brown, or red, and I enjoy padded bras to even me out slightly. While I did not check all of the boxes for the types of modeling I'd do, I may be interested in expanding as I gain experience. For exercise and enjoyment, I take belly dancing classes, I run/jog/walk (I ran my first 5k in 2013), and I like to work out. My favorite piece of equipment is the rowing machine.

My style is somewhere between preppy, fashionista, gothic, and eccentric I suppose. I love fashion, especially big name items. Shoes may very well be my favorite piece in my outfits. Right now my favorites are my Uggs and my Manolo Blahnik oxford pumps. I'm very interested in experimenting with the world of fashion and trying new things, so I guess you could say I'm happy to be your paper doll? Haha.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Regarding appearance:

Hair: My natural hair color is dark brown, and as mentioned above,  I usually have my hair brown, black, or red, but I like wild colors as well. I presently have brown hair, but there may still be a slight red tint in my bangs. My natural hair is about shoulder length,  but I just gave myself fusion extensions, which I am still slightly toying with as I've never given myself extensions before. I don't know how long I'll want to keep my hair this way, but it's something I'm trying. If you prefer, I also have a lighter brownish blondish wig I can wear as well as a bright light blue/turquoise wig. The blue wig is short but has two long attachable pigtails.

Body: I wear an Ortho Evra patch on my body and I cannot/will not remove it. I wear this to regulate my hormones, avoid pregnancy, and to keep myself healthy and out of the hospital.  I previously had Nexplanon in my right arm, but it didn't agree with my body and I did land myself in the hospital. As of 2/5/2014 my arm is still healing and slightly bruised and eventually may have a small scar. Ortho Evra is flesh toned but may show up in photos and could require photoshop/touch ups.

Piercings: The only piercings I have are on my ears. I have two lobe piercings on my left ear as well as  three lobe piercings and one cartilage piercing on my right ear.  I prefer not to wear my 3rd lobe piercing the majority of the time because it's uncomfortable,  but I'll shove a stud through it if for some reason you want it. I wear a small and thin ring in my cartilage, but I don't always wear it either.

I prefer to just wear my horseshoe rings or other small gauge earrings in two holes per ear. My holes are presently 16g (small and looks like a normal piercing), the largest I'd ever had the front holes were 6g and even then my ears looked normal. I'm presently unsure about gauging my ears back up again, but if I do, I would still prefer to keep the holes small. I don't want large holes in my ears.

Tattoos: I have six tattoos which are easily coverable with clothing but they may show in summer clothes or lingerie,  and obviously will show if nude. On my front I have three tattoos. A triquetra on my left hip, a cho ku rei (Reiki power symbol) on my right hip (both are small), and a Crescent moon with tiny stars and music notes coming off the moon (the notes are from Kickstart my Heart by Motley Crue) on my left breast. The moon and triquetra have UV reactive ink and will glow under black light. The triquetra probably needs a touch up though as it doesn't glow well.

On my back I also have three tattoos. I always forget which shoulder has which, but one shoulder blade has a cowboy hat and the initials CTF, the other has soccer balls and the initials DMDD. My lower back says Rebel Yell. This is because I love Billy Idol, I'm not from the south or into the cheap booze called Rebel Yell. I've never tried to cover them with makeup before as makeup is not something I'm particularly good with yet. If you want, you're welcome to photoshop out my tattoos, but I'd love if you kept my crescent moon if you're willing to keep any.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Regarding shoots:

TFP: I love doing TFP work as I'm always looking to expand my portfolio. Please feel free to contact me if you'd like to work with me.

Paid: I really want to start moving into paid shoots, but I do have some rules. I will not do "porn", while I do shoot nudes and am willing to consider fetishes, I may require an escort, and the shoot must be within my comfort range before I will approve. I'm very willing to travel, but if I'm going too far out of the Portland Metro Area, you will need to pay travel expenses. My current rates are $25 per hour. I may charge more for nude work. We can discuss this further via PM/email. 

Nudes and fetishes: I am willing to shoot them at my discretion, however, I will not work with blood/feces/urine/semen/vomit. If doing nude or fetish shoot, I may require an escort, especially if I need to travel far.

Schedule: From January - March, I will not be scheduling shoots on Thursday afternoons or Mon/Wed/Fri mornings.

Travel/Show Schedule:
2/15/2014: Candy Land runway show in Renton, WA (Lingerie show)
3/21/2014 - 3/25/2014: Utah for a series of shoots in various themes [Pending]
3/29/2014 / 3/30/2014: Better Living Show in Portland, OR at the Expo Center [Pending]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shoots I would love to do:
-Heavy dramatic makeup
-Make me look dead
-Sugar skull / day of the dead
-Make me into a porcelain doll
-Anything dark/depressing/morbid/gothic
-Shoots in old gothic cathedrals
-Phantom of the Opera
-Music related
-Shoots in old cemeteries
- Wedding theme
- Depressing wedding series where bride is alive but bloody and everyone else is dead, with dark deathly makeup. Well I guess they would technically be undead but not quite zombies,  more like ghosts or something. I'm still sort of toying with this idea and working out the details in my head.
-80s theme with big hair and vintage clothes
-Raver theme (Not yet sure how to pull this off)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you're interested in contacting me, you can reach me at the following:
Twitter: djkanonpdx (Primarily used for my music/radio show)
Facebook: Facebook.com/Kanonfyre
Facebook Fan Page: Facebook.com/KanonDemonia.model (Not insanely active yet because lately my shoots aren't always Facebook appropriate)
Email: kanon.demonia [at] gmail [dot] com (To hopefully prevent spammers)
If you contact me via PM, email, or Facebook, I can give you my number if needed. I use a G Voice number for modeling and if I work with you regularly I will probably eventually give you my real cell number.

Credits

307595
1575930
2613955
2700054
527709
821349
200349
586351

Friends

Tags

Block this member
Pics

Commentsdata:comments Viewsdata:views Hidden Listdata:count_list
|
Loading Content
data:comment