login help join!
(21) Portfolio
Details
Experience: n/a
Compensation: n/a
Genres: n/a

Info
Last activity: Aug 19, 2014
Joined: Jun 05, 2008


GREGG RORY PHOTOGRAPHY

Male
Miami Beach, Florida, US
Let me Google that for you

Mayhem #733777
Photographer


MM URL: http://www.modelmayhem.com/GREGGRORY

About me
I am one of the most amazing, creative and talented people you will ever have the pleasure of meeting in your life. #Fact

I have a background in art as well as it being in my DNA. My grandma went to Traphagen School of Fashion, Brooklyn College and South Florida Art Institute.  She is an artist/sculptor/painter/writer. My mom went to FIT (Fashion Institute of Technology).  She is an artist/designer. I went to FSU (Florida State University), FIDM (Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising) and UM (University of Miami).  And I'm an artist/designer/photographer.  I design logos, ads, collateral, etc.  I love branding, popular culture and cool hunting!

When it comes to art I'm a big fan of...
Keith Hering (http://www.haring.com)
Damien Hirst (http://www.damienhirst.com)
Peter Max (http://www.petermax.com)
Roy Lichtenstein (http://www.lichtensteinfoundation.org)
Karim Rashid (http://www.karimrashid.com)
Marcel Wanders (http://www.marcelwanders.com)
Andy Warhol (http://www.warhol.org)

Hova Goes MoMA: Why Jay-Z loves shouting out Andy Warhol, Jean-Michel Basquiat, and Damien Hirst (http://www.slate.com/articles/arts/cult … _moma.html)

Five New Yorkers Who Wear Only One Color Every Day - New York Magazine
One Is the Loveliest Color: Karim Rashid
Industrial Designer. White half the time, pink half the time.
(http://nymag.com/fashion/08/spring/44210/index2.html)

When it comes to photography I'm a big fan of...
Richard Avedon (http://www.richardavedon.com)
Sacha Brown (http://www.sachabrown.com)
Lionel Deluy (http://www.lioneldeluy.com)
Sante D'Orazio (http://www.santedorazio.com)
Douglas Friendman (http://www.douglasfriedman.net)
Jesse Frohman (http://jessefrohman.net)
David LaChapelle (http://www.davidlachapelle.com)
Annie Leibovitz (http://www.vanityfair.com/contributors/annie-leibovitz)
Mark Liddell (http://www.markliddell.com)
Steven Meisel (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=idlX-oZC … re=related)
Helmut Newton (http://www.helmutnewton.com)
Terry Richardson (http://www.terryrichardson.com)
Mark Seliger (http://www.markseliger.com)
Peggy Sirota (http://www.peggysirota.com)
Mario Testino (http://www.mariotestino.com)

I've been doing photography since I was a Freshman at Florida State University. I've had the pleasure of attending David Mecey's Foto Fantasy Camp (http://www.fotofantasycamp.com) in July 2003, Justin Price's Individual Workshop (http://www.justinprice.com) in April 2008 and Shoot The Centerfold Photography Seminar at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino (http://shootthecenterfold.com) in January 2011.

I'm always looking to meet, work and network with other beautiful, creative and talented people.

The Importance of Richard Avedon
(http://nymag.com/daily/fashion/2009/05/ … _aved.html)

How Avedon Blurred His Own Image
(http://www.nytimes.com/2009/05/14/fashi … ef=fashion)

The Interior World of Richard Avedon
(http://nymag.com/nymetro/shopping/homed … ures/10784)

Celeb Photog: Shooting Kim Kardashian Naked Guarantees a "Reaction"
(http://www.nbcmiami.com/blogs/niteside/ … 42909.html)

Credits

Lists
Female Athletes Are Hot!   69 pics
Super Beautiful Models!   342 pics
Super Talented Photographers!   6 pics


Friends

Model
milenacorin1

Model
MyCherryCrush

Model
Wonderhussy

Model
Volkosh

Model
jennaelisea

Model
pdigiaco

Model
xstina2

Model
Tayler Byrd

Model
Ana Maria

Model
Salem Moon

Model
M Johanssen

Model
torynjardvik

GREGG RORY PHOTOGRAPHY has 1593 friends.
Tags
Block this member
Pics

Commentsdata:comments Viewsdata:views Hidden Listdata:count_list
|
Loading Content
data:comment



main | browse | casting/travel | forums | shout box | help | advertising | contests | share | join the mayhem

more modelmayhem on: | | | edu

©2006-2014 ModelMayhem.com. All Rights Reserved.
MODEL MAYHEM is a registered trademark.
Toggle Worksafe Mode: Off | On
Terms | Privacy | Careers