GREGG RORY PHOTOGRAPHY

Photographer Male Miami Beach, Florida, US My MM URL: http://www.modelmayhem.com/GREGGRORY
Mayhem # 733777

About Me

I am one of the most amazing, creative and talented people you will ever have the pleasure of meeting in your life. #Fact

I have a background in art as well as it being in my DNA. My grandma went to Traphagen School of Fashion, Brooklyn College and South Florida Art Institute.  She was an artist/sculptor/painter/writer. My mom went to FIT (Fashion Institute of Technology).  She is an artist/designer. I went to FSU (Florida State University), FIDM (Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising) and UM (University of Miami). I'm an artist/designer/photographer.  I design logos, ads, collateral, etc.  I love branding, popular culture and cool hunting!

I've been doing photography since I was a Freshman at Florida State University in 1998. I've had the pleasure of attending David Mecey's Foto Fantasy Camp in July 2003, Justin Price's Individual Workshop in April 2008, Shoot The Centerfold Photography Seminar at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood in January 2011, Leica Master Class Weekend with Peter Turnley at Leica Store Miami in February 2015, How to Photograph Strangers with Adam Marelli at Leica Store Miami in March 2015 and Shoot The Centerfold Photography Seminar/Workshop at Temple House Miami Beach in March 2015.

I'm always looking to meet, work and network with other beautiful, creative and talented people.

When it comes to art I'm a big fan of...
Keith Hering (http://www.haring.com)
Damien Hirst (http://www.damienhirst.com)
Peter Max (http://www.petermax.com)
Roy Lichtenstein (http://www.lichtensteinfoundation.org)
Karim Rashid (http://www.karimrashid.com)
Marcel Wanders (http://www.marcelwanders.com)
Andy Warhol (http://www.warhol.org)

Hova Goes MoMA: Why Jay-Z loves shouting out Andy Warhol, Jean-Michel Basquiat, and Damien Hirst (http://www.slate.com/articles/arts/cult … _moma.html)

Five New Yorkers Who Wear Only One Color Every Day - New York Magazine
One Is the Loveliest Color: Karim Rashid
Industrial Designer. White half the time, pink half the time.
(http://nymag.com/fashion/08/spring/44210/index2.html)

When it comes to photography I'm a big fan of...
Richard Avedon (http://www.richardavedon.com)
Sacha Brown (http://www.sachabrown.com)
Lionel Deluy (http://www.lioneldeluy.com)
Sante D'Orazio (http://www.santedorazio.com)
Douglas Friendman (http://www.douglasfriedman.net)
Jesse Frohman (http://jessefrohman.net)
David LaChapelle (http://www.davidlachapelle.com)
Annie Leibovitz (http://www.vanityfair.com/contributors/annie-leibovitz)
Mark Liddell (http://www.markliddell.com)
Steven Meisel (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=idlX-oZC … re=related)
Helmut Newton (http://www.helmutnewton.com)
Terry Richardson (http://www.terryrichardson.com)
Mark Seliger (http://www.markseliger.com)
Peggy Sirota (http://www.peggysirota.com)
Mario Testino (http://www.mariotestino.com)

The Importance of Richard Avedon
(http://nymag.com/daily/fashion/2009/05/ … _aved.html)

How Avedon Blurred His Own Image
(http://www.nytimes.com/2009/05/14/fashi … ef=fashion)

The Interior World of Richard Avedon
(http://nymag.com/nymetro/shopping/homed … ures/10784)

Celeb Photog: Shooting Kim Kardashian Naked Guarantees a "Reaction"
(http://www.nbcmiami.com/blogs/niteside/ … 42909.html)

Credits

Lists

Female Athletes Are Hot!   63 pics
Super Beautiful Models!   318 pics
Super Talented Photographers!   7 pics

Friends

Tags

Block this member
Pics

Commentsdata:comments Viewsdata:views Hidden Listdata:count_list
|
Loading Content
data:comment